teeloading.blogg.se

Sonic 3 hyper sonic
Sonic 3 hyper sonic













sonic 3 hyper sonic

The game was never meant to be split in to two parts S3 and S&K. That aside, Super Sonic is already the next best thing to "perfect" already, so the next level up from "perfect" is apparently "perfect with a more diverse array of colors." It's not as fun as it sounds. It looked and felt far more impressive than watching Super Sonic float across the water and lightly nudge him. While I loved the Perfect Chaos boss in SADX when I was a kid, defeating him in Sonic Generations felt infinitely more satisfying, in my opinion. I'd like to see more games with just plain old Sonic defeating the final boss, honestly. I'm really against adding more super forms because the concept of super forms is already cheap and overplayed. Nevertheless, they are no more relevant to the game's story than Knuckles is to Sonic 2's story or blue spheres are to Sonic 1's story. The Super Emeralds were presumably only in the game because it saved the programmers the time of having to edit the mod to work with a standard seven emeralds and because they thought it would be a nice little tidbit. I honestly wish Spider-Man kept his symbiote suit, lol.Īlso, might I say the "this isn't canon" thing is really weird, since, at the end of S3&K, if you didn't have all of the Super Emeralds, you would escape the Death Egg, but fail to recover the Master Emerald, which is in every Sonic game past this in Knuckles' possession (before Eggman takes it or whatever).īut only in Sonic 3 & Knuckles, and not Sonic 3 and Sonic & Knuckles separately, as they were canonically meant to be. I guess it's just my personal taste that I don't like to see higher super-forms retconned.

sonic 3 hyper sonic

If it had to go away, I'd like to see why, exactly. Or they could at least acknowledge it's existence. It's just screaming at me, "There's a transformation above Super Sonic! USE IT MAN CMON". Not trying to say that that's NOT what Sonic Team said about the canon, I just find it weird to retcon something like that.Ĭouldn't they just redesign Hyper Sonic to have fresh, relevant abilities? I guess I just feel disappointed to only see Super Sonic at the climax of Sonic The Hedgehog games. I can still remember the thrill of getting to play as him for the first time.Īlso, might I say the "this isn't canon" thing is really weird, since, at the end of S3&K, if you didn't have all of the Super Emeralds, you would escape the Death Egg, but fail to recover the Master Emerald, which is in every Sonic game past this in Knuckles' possession (before Eggman takes it or whatever).

sonic 3 hyper sonic

He was seriously my favorite part of S3&K.

sonic 3 hyper sonic

I get what you all are saying, but I guess, deep down inside, I still feel frustrated that the other sonic games haven't even acknowledged Hyper Sonic's existence.















Sonic 3 hyper sonic